Moving Forward

I am working in the call center industry. This is the first company I’ve worked for and I’ve been with them for 5 years now.

Due to the recent natural disasters: earthquake and supertyphoon, I have realized something: I can not stay in this job forever. Aside from the fact that we need to file for leaves (subject to manager’s approval) for days marked red on the calendar, I am away from my family. That means while other people are enjoying long weekends, I need to report for duty. My family is in Mindanao so I can not be with them when disaster strikes. I can not even celebrate holidays with them.

With this in mind, I am thinking of moving forward, pursuing my dream to become a CPA so I don’t need to work far from home.

For weeks now, I am no longer motivated to work. I just report to work because I need to not because I want to. I have made a lot of friends here and I will definitely miss them but decisions should be made. As they say, you can not keep doing the same thing over and over again and expecting different results. People need to take risks and let go of the things they are so used to having.

I will submit my resignation letter today. I got this from the internet:

November 22, 2013

Name of the President
President
Company Name
Company Address

 

I am writing to inform you that I will be resigning from my current position. My last day of work will be DATE.

I would like to thank you for having me as part of your team. I am proud to have worked for Company Name and I appreciate the time and patience you have shown in training me.

I have learnt a lot about customer service, and these skills will serve me well in my career. I wish you and the company success in the future.

Yours sincerely,
_______________________
My name

 I also added photos that are worth keeping. (NOT PART OF THE LETTER)

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

 

6 thoughts on “Moving Forward

Leave a Reply

