Day 11: Itty Bitty Hermit Crab

Day 11: Itty Bitty Hermit Crab

This is one of the hermit crabs I mentioned on Day 9. We already know that everytime they grow bigger, they will also look for a bigger shell that will match their size. I found out while playing them that they will get out of their shells too if they’re disturbed. This made me feel so guilty since they wont go back once they abandoned their shells. What really worried me was their really soft abdomens which I think is very painful when in contact with the sand. Next time, I promise not to disturb them.

2 thoughts on “Day 11: Itty Bitty Hermit Crab

Leave a Reply

